Board Composition

Board of Directors

Puntukurnu Aboriginal Medical Service is a company incorporated under the Corporations (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander) Act 2006 (the CATSI Act).  We are governed by a Board of Directors providing the organisation with strategic and cultural leadership.

Our Board of Directors consist of Nyiyaparli and Martu traditional owners.  Two representatives from each community in Newman, Jigalong, Parnngurr, Punmu and Kunawarritji, respectively one male and one female. The Board is further supplemented by two independent Directors providing expert knowledge in Governance and Public Health.

Jigalong Directors:

Jason CrusoeJason Crusoe

Janelle BoothJanelle Booth

Newman Directors:

Stanley WatsonStanley Watson

Sue BungSusan May-Bung

Parnngurr Directors:

Murphy Williams

Raylene Butt

Punmu Directors:

To Be Announced

To Be Announced

Kunawarritji Directors:

Lawrence WhyoulterLawrence Whyoulter

(Deputy Chairperson)

Desray Wilberforce

Independent Directors:

Stephen KlompStephen Klomp

Dr Bret HartDr Bret Hart